Naveen felicitates five Odia scientists


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik awarded five noted scientists of Odisha at a function organised by the Odisha Bigyan Academy at Jaydev Bhawan here on Friday.

While the Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence was given to Professor Uma Charan Mohanty and Professor Debabrat Dash, the Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award was conferred upon Professor Bidyut Kumar Das and Prof Subhashis Tripathy.

Similarly Pragya Ranjan Rout, Shrabani Mishra and Dr Sabyasachi Mishra received the Odisha Young Scientist Award.



Speaking on the occasion, Patnaik said: “Our objective is to promote the scientific temper with the application of technology. We are working towards making Odisha, a knowledge hub of Eastern India.”

Science and Technology Minister Badri Narayan Patra, Department Secretary Nikunja Bihari Dhal and OBA Secretary Dr Prafulla Kumar Bhanja were also present in the award function.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.