Naveen congratulates 6 Padma award winners from Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated the six personalities from Odisha who have been chosen for Padma awards this year.

Taking to Twitter Naveen wished the best for their “continued success”.



As many as six personalities from Odisha will receive Padma awards for their notable contributions towards the welfare of society. Sculptor Sudarshan Sahoo will receive the Padma Vibhushan for his contribution to the field of art.

Five others from the state to receive the Padma Shri include Shanti Devi (social work), Purnamasi Jani (art), Rajat Kumar Kar (literature and education), Nanda Prusty (literature and education) and Dr Krishna Mohan Pathi (medicine).