Naveen casts his vote under Ekamra Assembly segment


Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik cast his vote at booth no 112, Aerodrome Colony UP School, under Ekamra Assembly segment of the city on Tuesday.

The BJD supremo stood in the queue and cast his vote amid tight security arrangements. After exercising his franchise, Patnaik exuded confidence that his party would perform well in the elections in the State.

As polling continued in six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly constituencies in the third phase in Odisha, BJD’s Sambalpur Assembly candidate Raseswari Panigrahi, BJD’s Puri Assembly candidate Maheswar Mohanty, BJP candidate from Bhubaneswar LS constituency, Aparajita Sarangi, Mahila Morcha leader and actor Anu Choudhury cast their votes.

Similarly, Puri Gajapati Maharaj Dibyasingha Deb also got inked and urged people to cast their vote to ‘strengthen democracy’.

A total of 417 candidates are contesting in the third phase polls, and 92.56 lakh voters are expected to exercise their franchise in a total of 7858 booths.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.