Naveen appoints Prasanna Acharya as BKJD president, Pratap Jena as secretary general


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister and BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik today appointed two senior party leaders as the new president and secretary general of Biju Krushak Janata Dal (BKJD).

Patnaik appointed Biju Janata Dal’s senior leader and MP Prasanna Acharya as the president of the party’s farmer wing and Health Minister Pratap Jena as its secretary general.

The restructuring in the Biju Krushak Janata Dal comes ahead of the 2019 polls.

The Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), in its poll manifesto, had announced that if voted to power in 2019, the Congress will waive all farm loans and extend financial aid to farmers in Odisha for five years.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.