Mohan Majhi Is New Chief Minister of Odisha

KV Singh Deo, Pravati Parida Named Deputy CMs

Bhubaneswar: Senior leader Mohan Majhi will become the new Chief Minister of Odisha, announced BJP leader Rajnath Singh after the Legislature Party Meeting in Bhubaneswar on Tuesday.

Keonjhar MLA Mohan Majhi has been elected as the Leader of the BJP Legislative Party in Odisha and he will be the new CM of the state, announced Singh. At the meeting, Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida were announced as the two Deputy Chief Minister of Odisha.

“Delighted to announce that Shri Mohan Charan Majhi has been elected unanimously as the leader of Odisha BJP Legislature Party. He is a young and dynamic party karyakarta who will take the state forward on road to progress and prosperity as the new Chief Minister of Odisha. Many congratulations to him. Also, it has been decided that two Deputy Chief Ministers will be designated to head the new State Government. Shri KV Singh Deo and Smt. Pravati Parida will serve the state as Deputy Chief Minister. Congratulations to them!”, Rajnath Singh wrote on his X handle.

Mohan Charan Majhi, a four-time MLA from the Keonjhar Assembly seat, will be sworn in as Odisha’s new Chief Minister in a grand ceremony in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The ceremony will take place at 4:45 pm on June 12 at Janata Maidan, Bhubaneswar.

in the 2024 Elections, the BJP achieved a landmark victory, securing a majority and the opportunity to form the government in Odisha for the first time. The party won 78 seats in the 147-member Assembly and swept 20 out of 21 Lok Sabha seats from Odisha in the 2024 General Elections.

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD), which has been in power in Odisha for the past 24 years under Naveen Patnaik’s leadership, suffered a shock defeat, securing only 51 Assembly seats and failing to win any Lok Sabha seats in the election.

Comments are closed.

Breaking News