Met issues thunderstorm warning for 15 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) Regional Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 15 districts of Odisha between 1:30 PM to 4:30 PM today.

The alert has been sounded for Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Puri, Khurda, Ganjam, Gajapati, Nayagarh, Kandhamal, Bolangir, Nuapara and Bargarh districts. 

As per the latest bulletin, “Moderate thundershower and lightning with light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm today.”

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.