Met issues thunderstorm, rainfall alert for ten Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for ten districts of Odisha between 3 pm to 6 pm today.

The Met office has sounded alert for Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Sundergarh, Deogarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Angul, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, and Bhadrak districts.

“Moderate thunderstorm, lightning and light rainfall with gusty wind speed reaching 30 to 40 KMPH is likely to occur at or two places over some parts of these districts,” the latest IMD bulletin said.

People in these districts are cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.