Mercury Drops Below 15 degree Celsius In 12 Places Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As many as 12 places across the State recorded minimum temperature below 15 degree Celsius today, the IMD’s regional centre said.

The 12 places that registered temperatures below 15 degree Celsius are Sonepur 9.4 degree Celsius, Phulbani (10), Daringbadi (10), Angul (12), Jharsuguda (13.2), Bhawanipatna (13.5), Keonjhar (13.6), Sundargarh (14.5), Koraput (14.6), Baripada (14.9), Cuttack (15), and Balangir (15).

Capital city Bhubaneswar registered a minimum temperature of 16.2 degree Celsius.

The Regional Meteorological Centre also forecasted that minimum temperature (Night Temperature) is very likely to fall by 3-4 °C at many places over the districts of Odisha during next 2 days and no large change thereafter.