Megan Schutt, Jess Jonassen Opt Out Of India Series

Melbourne: Australian bowlers Megan Schutt and Jess Jonassen have opted out of the upcoming multi-format home series against India.

The series is scheduled to begin with the ODIs on September 19 in Sydney followed by the lone Test at the WACA in Perth on September 30 and conclude with the T20Is in Sydney from October 7.

The Cricket Australia National Selection Panel (NSP) on Wednesday announced an 18-player squad for the upcoming Commonwealth Bank series against India.

Stella Campbell and Georgia Redmayne have been selected in their first Australian squad, while Maitlan Brown returns after an extended layoff with a hamstring injury.

While pace spearhead Schutt has requested the selectors to not consider her for selection due to personal reasons, spin bowling all-rounder Jonassen will miss the assignment after suffering a bone stress injury in her tibia.

Another notable absentee from the 18-member squad is Belinda Vakarewa, who is also skipping the series due to personal reasons.

Australia squad: Meg Lanning, Rachael Haynes, Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.

Comments are closed.

Breaking News