Marvel studios announces MCU Phase 4 project’s schedule


San Diego: Catering to the huge fan base, Marvel Studios unveiled the Phase 4 slate of the Marvel Cinematic Universe at Comic-Con. The studio made certain big announcements about its upcoming films and shows at the San Diego Comic-Con.

Marvel Studios’ Phase Four of its Marvel Cinematic Universe will include 10 movies and Disney series when it launches next year, with 2021 looking especially crowded.

The biggest revelations include the news that Natalie Portman will wield Thor’s hammer and Mahershala Ali will star in a new Blade project

Thor movie Thor: Love and Thunder, featuring Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman and Tessa Thompson, will be directed by “Thor: Ragnarok” helmer Taika Waiti.

The news came as a surprise as fans were uncertain about the future of Hemsworth’s Asgardian God of Thunder in Marvel Cinematic Universe post the events of “Avengers: Endgame“.

Marvel Studios has announced that their much-awaited Black Widow stand-alone movie, starring Scarlett Johansson, will hit the theatres on May 1 next year.

Here is Marvel’s Phase 4 schedule:                                 

  • May 1, 2020: Black Widow
  • Fall, 2020: Untitled
  • Nov. 6, 2020: The Eternals movie
  • Feb. 12, 2021: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Spring, 2021: WandaVision Disney Plus series
  • May 7, 2021: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Phase Three of the Marvel Cinematic Universe ended this summer with Spider-Man: Far From Home and Avengers: Endgame.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.