LK Advani, MM Joshi left out in BJP star campaigners’ list


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday released star campaigners list for Uttar Pradesh sans names of BJP stalwarts LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi.

According to reports, the list includes, among others, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah, Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, Nirmala Sitharaman, Uma Bharti and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

It is worth noting that Advani and Joshi, who were the founding members of the saffron party, are pushed to the Margdarshak Mandal after Modi became the Prime Minister in 2014.

The firebrand disgruntled BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha has criticized the party leadership for sidelining the BJP patriarch Advani from the list of candidates for the ensuing polls.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.