Lightning & Thunderstorm Alert: IMD Issues Yellow Warning For 15 Odisha Dists


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department’s (IMD) regional centre on Sunday issued Yellow Warning in view of thunderstorm and lightning activities in 15 districts of Odisha.

The districts for which the alert has been issued are Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Nuapada, Bargarh, Jharsuguda, Sundergarh, Deogarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak and Jajpur.

“Thunderstorm with lightning very likely to occur at one or two places over these districts in the next 24 hours,” the Met dept said in its Midday weather bulletin.

People in these districts have been advised to move to safe place accordingly.

Comments are closed.