Koraput collector shifted to GA dept


Bhubaneswar: Koraput collector Jay Kumar V has been shifted to the GA department while Anupam Saha has been posted as the new collector for the district after the controversy on Dharmendra Pradhan’s chopper landing in which the Rajaswa Amala Sangha was on a cease work stir.

Jay Kumar has been unceremoniously removed as the Koraput collector over the controversy of the chopper landing. He had suspended 11 clerical employees after a clerk Krushna Chandra Pradhan had put off the file of permission to Minister Pradhan’s helicopter landing. While the Koraput association of clerical employees staged a dharna and conducted a pen down strike. Though he reinstated the 11 employees they were transferred to various tehsils. The association then demanded that the suspended staff be posted in their original tehsil.

Today the Sangha members met the secretary of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik when they were given assurance about their demands being considered after which president of the Sangha Tirupati Balaji Sahu had said the strike will be called off.

Soon after, the Collector of Koraput was changed and Project Director District Rural Development Agency, Bolangir, Anupam Saha has been posted as the district collector now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.