Jolt to Congress as three former MLAs quit party


Bhubaneswar: Three former MLAs of the Congress party on Wednesday quit the party alleging irregularities in the allotment of party tickets for the upcoming elections.

The three leaders- Gobardhan Das, Kumarmani Shabar and Jugaram Behera, quit the party along with hundreds of supporters. They alleged that the party is taking money from aspirants for allotting tickets.

Worth mentioning here that Congress leader and former Rajgangpur MLA, Gregory Minz quit the party yesterday after being denied ticket to contest ensuing polls from Rajgangpur Assembly seat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.