JEE Main 2021 Begins Today; Exams Conducted At 17 Places In Odisha

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE Main) for admission to top engineering colleges in the country begins today.

Candidates aspiring to pursue BArch, BPlanning programmes will appear for JEE Main today, while the ones aspiring to take admission in BE/BTech courses will appear in the test.

The Joint Entrance Examination (Main) conducted by the National Testing Agency in Computer Based Test (CBT) mode will be held at 331 cities throughout the country, including 17 in Odisha, from today to February 26.

The exam will be held in two shifts.

The JEE (Main) is being conducted in Odisha in Balasore, Berhampur, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Angul, Bhadrak, Baripada, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Puri, Jagatsinghpur, Bhawanipatna, and Jeypore.

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has made arrangements to disinfect seating areas between shifts of candidates, provide three-ply face masks and a sanitiser, check body temperatures with thermal guns, and isolate students with fever in separate rooms.