IRE vs IND 2nd T20I Match Preview-Who Will Win Today’s Match ?


Dublin: India will take on Ireland in the second and final T20I of the series between the two sides on 28th June 2022. The Men in Blue comfortably beat the Ireland side in the first T20I with 7 wickets in hand.

For India, Deepak Hooda (47*), Ishan Kishan (26), and skipper Hardik Pandya (24) made meaningful contributions with the bat in the first T20I. On the other hand, the Irish top order failed to get going in the opening rubber, and none of Ireland’s top three batters could score in double digits.

However, Harry Tector scored a blistering 64* to help his side to a decent total. For India, the experienced duo of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal bowled economical spells in the first T20I, and also scalped a wicket each.

India will look to close out the series with a win before traveling to England.

India squad: Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya (c), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik

Ireland squad: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Craig Young, Stephen Doheny, Conor Olphert

Comments are closed.