IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Check Time, Place, Live Broadcast & More Details Here


Bengaluru: The 15th season of IPL Auction 2022 is all set for the mega auction that will be held in Bangalore on 12 and will end on 13 February.

Over 590 cricketers are set to go under the hammer during the two-day IPL 2022 mega auction.

10 franchises – Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, SunRisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans – will look to build their sides in the two-day long IPL mega auction.

33 players have already been picked/retained by the franchises, leaving room for 217 more players to be bought from the shortlisted 590 cricketers.

However, 10 players are kept in the marquee category with a base price of Rs 2 crore. The list includes four Indian cricketers and six. The list of Indian marquee players includes Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Shami and Ravichandran Ashwin. The list of foreign marquee players includes Faf Du Plessis, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada and Trent Boult.

The other players who are in the two crore bracket are Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, David Miller, Suresh Raina, Jason Roy, Steve Smith, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Mitchell Marsh, Krunal Pandya, Harshal Patel, Ishan Kishan, Sam Billings, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Matthew Wade, Deepak Chahar, Lockie Ferguson, Josh Hazlewood, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Mark Wood, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adil Rashid, Imran Tahir, Adam Zampa, Mujeeb Zadran, Chris Jordan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Evin Lewis, Jofra Archer, James Vince, Marchant de Lange, Saqib Mahmood, Ashton Agar, David Willey, Craig Overton.

Comments are closed.