IOP Bhubaneswar Professor Conferred with Swarnajayanti Fellowship by DST

Bhubaneswar: Dr. Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla who has been working as an Associate Professor in the Institute of Physics (IOP), Bhubaneswar has been awarded the prestigious Swarnajayanti Fellowship 2019-2020 by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India for his outstanding contribution in the field of neutrino physics.

Initiated to mark the fiftieth year of India’s independence, the Swarnajayanti Fellowships are awarded by the DST, Govt. of India to a very selected number of scientists in the country, working in various frontier areas of science and technology.

The award comprises a monthly fellowship received in addition to salary, and a yearly grant for research for five years. Additionally, the project proposals submitted by fellows are considered for funding by the Science & Engineering Research Board (SERB) as per norms. This fellowship is given to Dr. Agarwalla to explore the landscape of Beyond the Standard Model (BSM) Physics at Neutrino Experiments.

More details regarding the research work of Dr. Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla can be found in the following link: