Indian Women’s League: Gokulam Kerala FC Win Maiden Title


Bengaluru: Gokulam Kerala FC won their first Indian Women’s League title after they defeated Chaoba Devi’s Kryphsa FC 3-2 in a thrilling final at the Bangalore Football Stadium on Friday.

Both Gokulam and Kryphsa were vying for their first title in the league but it was Gokulam who came out on top even though Kryphsa fought tooth and nail.

Irom Prameshwori Devi, Kamala Devi and Sabitra Bhandari scored to take Gokulam over the line with the Nepal international scoring the winning third goal.

It was a perfect finale to the IWL 2019-20, which started with a Gokulam goal and ended with one from the winners.

Here are the individual awards were given away in the ceremony:

Emerging Player of the Tournament – Manisha Kalyan (Gokulam Kerala FC)

Best Goalkeeper – Linthoingambi Devi (Kryphsa FC)

Most Valuable Player – Ratanbala Devi (Kryphsa FC)      

Highest goalscorer – Sabitra Bhandari (Gokulam Kerala FC)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.