Indian squad for 4th test against Australia announced


New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket In India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the 13-member squad for the fourth and the final test match against Australia.

The fourth test will be played on Sydney Cricket Ground on Thursday.

KL Rahul, who was dropped from the third series match, has been included in the squad while Rohit Sharma, who was blessed with a baby girl, has been excluded from the team.

Although Ashwin has been named in the team, his call in the team remains at doubt as the board members have stated that the spinner’s availability in the team will be taken on Thursday morning.

India with a 2-1 lead in the four-match series will aim for its third win against the host at Sydney.

India’s 13-member squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Pujara, H Vihari, R Pant, R Jadeja, K Yadav, R Ashwin, Shami, Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.