Indian cricket team names 12-man squad for first T20I against Aussies


New Delhi: The Indian team has named their 12-man squad for the first T20I against Australia to be played at The Gabba in Brisbane in Australia. India and Australia will play three T20Is.

While Virat Kohli will resume his duties as captain after being rested for the series against the Windies, Rohit Sharma will open the innings along with Shikhar Dhawan.

India announced their 12-man team for the opening match on the tour of Australia with no place for Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, and Umesh Yadav.

Meanwhile, Krunal Pandya, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have been included in the team.

The first T20I will take place on November 21.

The 12-man Indian squad includes, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.