India vs New Zealand 1st T20I Today


Auckland: Virat Kohli’s Men in Blue, India A, will face New Zealand in the 1st T20I of the 5-match series in Auckland today.

The former world champions began their T20 World Cup year with a series win over Sri Lanka at home but they will be facing a stiffer test against New Zealand.

India will be facing New Zealand for the 1st time since the defeat in the World Cup 2019 semi-final and thoughts of avenging that loss have been doing the rounds.

The India vs New Zealand fixture will begin at 12.20 pm IST, with the toss scheduled at 11.50 am IST.

India squad: Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.