India vs Australia 4th Test: Aus Face Early Setbacks, Sundar picks maiden Test wicket


Brisbane: The 4th and final test match between India and Australia began at The Gabba in Brisbane today where Australia have found their footing against India on Day 1.

An Indian side ravaged with injuries is facing Australia in the fourth Test at the Gabba Stadium in Brisbane. Mayank Agarwal, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur and T Natarajan all come into the Indian side, while Australia made one change, with Marcus Harris replacing Will Pucovski.

The hosts won the toss and elected to bat. Mohammed Siraj registered the early crucial wicket of David Warner.

Meanwhile, Marcus Harris lost his wicket to Shardul Thakur.

Washington Sundar, who debuted in the series decider, got his maiden wicket by sending Steve Smith back as Rohit Sharma grabbed the ball that was flicked by the batsman.

Australia hasn’t lost a cricket Test match at the Gabba since 1988. India has never won a Test match at the Brisbane venue.

With the Border-Gavaskar series tied 1-1, all hinges on the last match.


Australia Squad: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Travis Head, Michael Neser, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, James Pattinson

India Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan, Wriddhiman Saha, Kuldeep Yadav, Prithvi Shaw

Comments are closed.