India squad for 2020 U-19 World Cup announced


New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), in a statement, announced the squad for the U-19 Cricket World Cup. Priyam Garg will be leading India U-19 in the series.

The side has young talents like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Divyansh Saxena, Shashwat Rawat, Divyansh Joshi, Shubhang Hegde, Ravi Bishnoi, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Atharva Ankholekar, Kumar Kushagra (wk), Dhuruv Chand Jurel (VC & WK), Sushant Mishra and Vidyadhar Patil.

India are being placed in Group A, alongside Japan, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka.

Defending champions India to begin their 2020 U-19 World Cup against Sri Lanka at the Mangaung Oval in Bloemfontein on January 19.

India have won the title four times, Australia have won three times, Pakistan have won it twice while England, South Africa and the West Indies have won once each.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.