India beat New Zealand by 6 wicket at Auckland


New Delhi: India gunned down 204 in only 19 overs of the first T20 International to crush New Zealand by 6 wickets in the 1st of a 5-match series in Auckland on Friday.

Visitors achieved the target of 204 in just 19 overs losing four wickets at Eden Park in Auckland. For India, KL Rahul made 56, skipper Virat Kohli scored 45 and Shreyas Aiyyar made 58 runs.

Earlier, put in to bat first, New Zealand scored 203 for five in the stipulated 20 overs. Colin Munro and Skipper Kane Williamson smashed quick-fire half-centuries.

The second T20 will also be played at Eden Park in Auckland on Sunday while the third T20 will be held at Hamilton on the 29th of this month.

The 4th T20 will be played at Wellington on 31st January while the final and the 5th match will be held at Mount Maunganui on 2nd February.

The three-match ODI series starts from 5th of February 5 with the first match at Hamilton, followed by the second at Auckland and the third ODI at Mount Maunganui.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.