Ind vs SA T20: Toss delayed due to rain in Dharamsala


Bhubaneswar: As India will begin their home season with a three-match T20 series against South Africa at Dharamsala today, the weather may play a spoilsport because it is still raining in here and the toss has been delayed.

Virat Kohli led the side and would look to find the right combination in the shortest format of the game, especially for the T20 World Cup which is scheduled to begin on October 2020 in Australia.

India registered a clean sweep in their last T20I series against the T20 World Cup holders West Indies and will be looking to carry on the winning momentum. The real battle begins now with this series against Quinton de Kock-led South Africa, who are also in the midst of a tough transitional phase.

Ahead of the match, Team India skipper Virat Kohli said his team just want to get on the field and win regardless of the format and venue.

The BCCI in a tweet said:



India is brimming with confidence after they dominated West Indies at the latter’s home turf in all the three formats of the game, with only rain denying the clean sweep of the Test, ODI and T20I series.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya, who was rested for the tour to the Caribbeans, has been recalled in the national squad for the three T20Is against South Africa.

India Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, K.L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini.

South Africa Squad: Quinton de Kock (C), Rassie van der Dussen (VC), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.