IND vs NZ 2nd ODI, Hamilton: After Rain, Match Reduced To 29 Overs


Hamilton: After the rain  stopped play at Seddon Park in Hamilton, the match has been reduced to 29 overs.

Earlier in the day, New Zealand won the toss and opted to field.

India made two changes to the playing XI and dropped Sanju Samson and Shardul Thakur for Deepak Hooda and Deepak Chahar.

India Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand Playing XI: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson

The second ODI in Hamilton is a must-win for India to keep the series alive. The likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill and Shreyas Iyer scored 50s in the first game. Sanju Samson and Washington Sundar also played important role.

Comments are closed.