IND vs AUS, 1st Test, Day 1: Australia Win Toss, Opt To Bat First Against India


Nagpur: Australia won the toss and opted to bat first in the first Test against India at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

While both the teams will look to confirm their WTC final berth, India have been dominating the Border-Gavaskar Trophy since 2014 with attacking performances both on home and Australian soil.

Australia, on the other hand, have been in very good form in the WTC cycle.

Suryakumar Yadav and KS Bharat are making their Test debut for India today. India goes with 3 spinners, Shubman Gill and Kuldeep Yadav not in playing XI. Australia are playing two off-spinners in a Test after 35 years. Todd Murphy is finally making his debut.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Scott Boland

Comments are closed.