ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Fans await India-Pakistan final on June 18


New Delhi: Rohit Sharma and Captain Virat Kohli fired India to mouth-watering on June 18 final against Pakistan as Bangladesh’s dream run ended in Birmingham’s Edgbaston on Thursday.

Chasing 265 to win after electing to field first, the defending champions did not flinch for one moment as Rohit Sharma scored his 11th career century (123 not out) and captain Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 96 to stitch up an unbeaten 178-run partnership for the second wicket to help India romp home with 59 balls to spare.

While Rohit’s innings was laced with 15 fours and one six, Kohli smashed 13 boundaries.

Kohli, in the process, became the fastest cricketer in the world to reach 8,000 runs in ODIs in just 175 innings

Sunday’s match at the Oval in London will be just the second time the Asian giants have met in the final of a major International Cricket Council tournament.

On June 4, India had defeated Pakistan the group stage of Champions Trophy.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.