Host Cities For ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021 Announced


New Zealand: The six cities that will welcome sports enthusiasts from around the globe to New Zealand for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021 early next year have been confirmed.

Auckland, Wellington, Hamilton, Tauranga, Dunedin and Christchurch are the six New Zealand cities that will host matches in the 2021 edition of the Women’s World Cup.

The 50-over tournament, which will run from February 6 to March 7, will be played across six cities.

The tournament, which features 31 matches played between February 6 and March 7, will be capped by a spectacular final in Christchurch under lights at Hagley Oval.

The full match schedule will be announced when the event is officially launched in March.

England will go to New Zealand as the defending champions after they defeated India in a pulsating final at the iconic Lord’s in 2017.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.