Himachal Pradesh Election: PM Modi, JP Nadda, Yogi Adityanath In BJP’s Star Campaigners List


New Delhi: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released a list of star campaigners for the upcoming assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh.

The list includes the names of senior BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and Party Chief J P Nadda among others, news agency ANI reported.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, State Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Uttarkhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, and Karnataka MP Tejasvi Surya are among those on the list.

Earlier on Thursday, the party had released its second list of six candidates for the assembly elections which are to be held on November 12.

The party had fielded Ramesh Dhawala from Dehra, Ravinder Singh Ravi from Jawalamukhi, Maheshwar Singh from Kullu, Maya Sharma from Barsar, Ram Kumar from Haroli, and Kaul Negi from Rampur.

Comments are closed.