Heat wave warning to 15 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here on Sunday has issued yellow and red warning to 15 districts of the state for the next five days.

As per the latest weather bulletin, yellow and red warning have been issued to Angul, Bhadrak, Balasore, Cuttack, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Khurda, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh, Puri, and Rayagada districts.

This apart, the IMD has released the maximum temperature list of the above-mentioned districts for the next five days.


Odisha People in these districts are cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.