Govt curtails tenures of four CBI officers including Rakesh Asthana


New Delhi: The tenures of CBI Special Director Rakesh Asthana and three other CBI officers have been curtailed by the government on Thursday.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has curtailed the tenures of the four IPS officers working in CBI in the rank of Special Director/Joint Director/ DIG/SP with immediate effect, an official statement said.

Three other officials whose tenures have been curtailed are Joint Director Arun Kumar Sharma, DIG Manish Kumar Sinha and SP/HoD Jayant J. Naiknavare.

The development came days after Alok Kumar Verma was removed from the post of CBI Director and posted as Director General, Fire Services, Civil Defence & Home Guards.

Asthana and Verma were at loggerheads and earlier sent on leave.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.