Fresh Polls In 34 Booths Of Odisha On May 19


Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has directed to hold fresh polls in 34 booths of Odisha on May 19 (Sunday), as proposed by the Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO).

Accordingly, the Odisha CEO Surendra Kumar has written to the DEOs and Collectors of 10 districts (Cuttack, Deogarh, Puri, Angul,  Keonjhar, Khurda, Jajpur, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, and Jagatsinghpur) for re-polling in 34 booths, which includes 12 booths that went to polls in 3rd phase and 22 booths in 4th phase, on May 19, 2019.

The polling will be held between 7:00 AM and 6.00 PM. The counting of votes will be held on May 23, the Odisha CEO further informed.

Here is the list of booths going for re-polling:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.