DGP inaugurates second traffic police station in city


Bhubaneswar: Odisha DGP Bijay Kumar Sharma on Wednesday inaugurated the second traffic police station at Chandrasekharpur here.

The new traffic police station will have jurisdiction over eight police stations– Nandankanan, Infocity, Chandrasekharpur, Nayapalli, Khandagiri, Tamando, Chandaka and Jatni. The unit will have as many as 120 constables, one havildar, 2 SIs and one inspector.

The police station has been constructed at a cost of Rs 1.91 crore.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.