Declare poll days as regular paid holidays: Odisha govt to commercial firms


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has asked the management of all business, trade, industrial undertakings, shops, and commercial establishments to declare the poll days as regular paid holidays for their employees.

The decision has been taken to enable the private sector employees to exercise their voting franchise.

Notably, the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Here is the list of dates and Parliamentary Constituencies in Odisha going to polls in four phases.

  • 1st phase—April 11- Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput.
  • 2nd phase—April 18- Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska.
  • 3rd phase—April 23- Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar.
  • 4th phase—April 29-  Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.