Day 2 Results: 10th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2020


Kollam: Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu and Hockey Maharashtra registered victories in their respective matches on the second day of the 10th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2020 (A Division) here at the Hockey Stadium on Friday.

In the first match of the day, Hockey Madhya Pradesh and Hockey Odisha played a high octane match in their Pool A game. Hockey Odisha took the lead in the 34th minute before Hockey Madhya Pradesh leveled the scores in the 44th minute. Hockey Madhya Pradesh went ahead for the first time in the match through a field goal in the 51st minute. However, Hockey Odisha found the equaliser in the 58th minute as the two sides settled for a 2-2 draw. Dipti Lakra (34′) and Rinki Kujur (58′) scored for Hockey Odisha, while Karishma Singh (44′) and Narender Kaur (51′) found the back of the net for Hockey Madhya Pradesh.

Sports Authority of India registered a comprehensive 7-0 victory over Hockey Rajasthan in their Pool B game. Hockey Rajasthan and Sports Authority of India were neck and neck in the first quarter, but once Sports Authority of India clinched their first goal in the second quarter, they took complete control of the match. Sonia (36′, 41′), Binita Tirkey (17′), Vartika Rawat (18′), Dung Dung Betan (36′), Pramila Soreng (54′) and Tanya (59′) netted goals for Sports Authority of India.

In the third match of the day, Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu defeated Hockey Chandigarh 4-2 in Pool C. Hockey Chandigarh inched ahead through a field goal in the 7th minute, but Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu took control of the match after finding the equaliser in the 10th minute. R Nivetha (10′), J Ammukutty (20′), A Kamaleshwari (40′), A Gayathiri (48′) found the back of the net for Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu, while Captain Manju (7′) and Dhapa Devi (60′) scored for Hockey Chandigarh.

Hockey Maharashtra registered a comprehensive 6-1 victory over Uttar Pradesh Hockey in Pool C in the last match of the day. Hockey Maharashtra stayed in complete control of the game by scoring goals at regular intervals. Aishwarya Chavan (14′, 30′), Ankita Sapate (28′), Manashri Narendra Shedage (34′), Reeta (46′), Rutuja Dadaso Pisal (46′) scored for Hockey Maharashtra, while Archana Bhardwaj (56′) scored the only goal for Uttar Pradesh Hockey.

On Friday, other Pool matches between Hockey Bhopal and Hockey HIM, and Hockey Haryana and Hockey Gangpur- Odisha were forfeited.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.