Dacoit gang busted, 7 held in Jeypore


Jeypore: Jeypore Town police claimed to have busted a dacoit gang by arresting seven of its members late on Wednesday night in Jeypore city of Koraput district.

The accused persons were identified as Guddu Singh, Jitendra Yadav, Shivji Ray, Anil Kumar Ray, Chandra Bhushan Singh, Sanjay Singh, and Bikrant Harijan.

According to sources, six persons among the dacoits are from Bihar’s Buxar district and one hails from Pushpar village under Boipariguda police limits in Koraput district.

Acting on reliable inputs, a police team raided Dehepaguda area in Jeypore at around 1 am last night and nabbed the dacoits red-handed while hatching a robbery plan.

The police have seized huge cache of arms and ammunition including Rs 8500 in cash, a motorcycle, seven mobile phones, two swords, two iron rods, and three sticks from them.

The Jeypore Town police have registered a case under Sections 399 and 402 of the IPC and Section 25 of Arms Act in this regard.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.