Cyril Ramaphosa sworn in as South Africa President


Cape Town: Cyril Ramaphosa was sworn in as South Africa’s President for the five-year term today.

Head of the African National Congress Ramaphosa was officially elected as President by Parliament during its first sitting following the sixth General Election.

Former President Jacob Zuma, resigned in February last year amid allegations of corruption and state capture.

Ramaphosa is expected to announce his new Cabinet tomorrow. The South Africa Constitution requires voters to choose a party, which then selects members to go to the National Assembly, where they choose the President.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.