Congress releases list of star campaigners for Dhamnagar bypoll

Bhubaneswar: Congress’ Odisha wing has issued a list of leaders who would campaign for party’s candidate in the Dhamnagar by-election in Odisha.

But the list doesn’t have the name of Barabati-Cuttack MLA Md Moquim.

The grand old party’s star campaigners for the bypoll include A Chella Kumar, in-charge of AICC Odisha; G Rudra Rju, AICC secretary; Sarat Patnaik, president of OPCC; Narasingha MIshra, Niranjan Patnaik, Jayadev Jena, Prasad Harichandan, Chiranjib Biswal, Bhakta Charan Das, Saptagiri Sankar Ullaka, Rama Chandra Khuntia, Sushila Tiria, Sarat Rout, Suresh Kumar Routray, Santosh Singh Saluja and Taraprasad Bahinipati among others.

Notably, by-election is being held for Dhamnagar Assembly seat due to the death of sitting MLA Bishnu Sethi. Sethi had won the Assembly segment on a BJP ticket in 2019.

The by-poll is scheduled to be held on November 3.

Comments are closed.

Breaking News