Congress Announces Its Star Campaigners For Brajrajnagar Bypoll


Bhubaneswar: The Indian National Congress today announced the list of Star Campaigners of the party for the ensuing Brajrajnagari bypoll.

Apart from party leaders from the State, the list of Star Campaigners includes Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel, Minister TS Singh Deo, Kanhaiya Kumar and Jignesh Mevani to campaign for the Congress candidate.

The Election Commission of India has announced May 31, 2022, as the date for the by-election to the Brajarajnagar Assembly constituency.

While the scrutiny will be conducted on May 12, the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is May 17. The counting of votes has been scheduled for June 3.

In a show of strength, the political parties held rallies during the filing of nomination papers of their respective candidates. Several state-level leaders also attended the rallies.

Comments are closed.