Cong Announces List Of Candidates For Punjab Polls, Channi, Sidhu To Contest From Traditional Seats

0 10

New Delhi: Ahead of Assembly elections in Punjab, the Congress on Saturday announced the first list of 86 candidates.

According to the list, Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will contest from his traditional seat Chamkaur Sahib and State Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu has been fielded from Amritsar East Assembly Constituency.

As per an official statement, Chairman of Punjab Congress Manifesto Committee and Rajya Sabha MP Pratap Singh Bajwa will contest from Qadian Assembly Seat.

Deputy Chief Minister Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa has been fielded from Dera Baba Nanak constituency and OP Saini from Amritsar Central. The lone Minister Brahm Singh Mohindra has been dropped but his son has been given ticket from his seat.

it is pertinent to be mentioned here that actor Sonu Sood’s sister, Malvika Sood who recently joined the Congress party, will be contesting from Moga constituency and singer Sidhu Moosewala from Mansa seat.

Meanwhile, Punjab will go to the polls on February 14 and the counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

three × five =