Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships: 3 teams withdraw from event


Cuttack: The silver city is all set for 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships to be held at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, here from July 17 to 22.

Teams from Wales, South Africa and London have arrived in the city for the tournament. Three countries including Guyana, Ghana and Pakistan have withdrawn their participation from the tournament.

Though Guyana and Ghana have not been given a green signal from the government to participate in the team, Pakistan on the other hand withdrawn their participation from the event due to some visa issues.

Sources said 12 teams will now take part in the event. The countries taking part in the championships here include Australia, Bangladesh, Cyprus, England, Malaysia, India, Sri Lanka, Nigeria, Scotland, South Africa, Singapore and Wales.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.