Commissionerate Police Issues Travel Advisory For Weekend Shutdowns


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday announced a complete shutdown on weekends all through June in 11 of its 30 districts.

Ganjam, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Khurda, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Bolangir, and Balasore districts will remain shut on Saturdays and Sundays.

Following this, the Commissionerate Police have issued Travel advisory for Weekend Shutdowns.

On the weekend shutdown in the worst-hit 11 districts, the DGP said all shops, excepting those selling medicines, will remain closed. “There will be no movement of people. It will be strictly imposed,” he said.

However, healthcare services, hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and medicine shops will be excluded from the shutdown norms.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.