Civic elections: Odisha finalises delimitation of wards, seat reservation


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has finalised the ward delimitation & seat reservation for 3 municipal corporations.

Delimitation of wards and reservation seats in the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC), Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) and Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BeMC) were made afresh for the polls.

While Mayor’s post for Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation & Berhampur Municipal Corporation were reserved for women candidates, it remained unreserved in Cuttack Municipal Corporation.

The State government had on December 30 promulgated an ordinance for fresh delimitation of wards and reservation of seats for elections to the three municipal corporations.

Comments are closed.