Chhattisa Niyog Finalises Rituals, Schedule for Rath Yatra 2024

Puri Rath Yatra 2024 Schedule

Puri: The Puri Srimandir ‘Chhattisa Niyog’ and Niti sub-committee meeting was held on Monday to finalise the rituals and schedule for Rath Yatra 2024.

Srimandir Chief Administrator Vir Vikram Yadav presided over the Chhatissa Niyog meeting held at ‘Niladri Bhakta Niwas’ on the Shree Danda in the Pilgrim town. Puri Collector Siddharth Shankar Swain, SP Pinak Mishra, senior officials of Srimandir temple administration and servitors’ representatives of Chhattisa Niyog were present.

This year, as Netrotsav, Nabajouban Darshan and Rath Yatra will be observed on the same day, the annual sojourn of Mahaprabhu Jagannath and his siblings will be held according to the rituals conducted in the 1971 Rath Yatra.

As per reports, it has been decided that the pulling of the chariot of the Holy Trinity will be held at 5 pm on July 7 and the Srimandir Managing Committee on Tuesday will accord approval to the rituals and schedule finalised for Rath Yatra.

Talking to newsmen after the Chhattisa Nijog meeting, Srimandir chief administrator Vir Vikram Yadav said that Rath Yatra rituals and schedule have been finalised in the meeting and will be approved in the temple managing committee meeting tomorrow.

The 2024 Rath Yatra will be held as the rituals observed 53 years ago in 1971. According to the decision of the Chhattisa Niyog, the Chariots will be pulled from ‘Ratha Khala’ to Singha Dwara after the passing of ‘Agyanmala’ from ‘Patadian’.

As Netrotsav and Nabajouban Darshan coincide with Rath Yatra, after completion of all the rituals, the devotees will start pulling the gigantic chariots of the Holy Trinity from 5 pm.

Following is the schedule of key rituals for Puri Rath Yatra 2024

Mangala Alati – 2 am, Dasabatara Thakura Bahuda – 2:40 am, Anasar Tatti Phita – 3:00 am, Daitapati Sarbanga – 3:45 am, Netrosava Bandapana – 4 am, Duarapal Puja at 5:25 am, Gopala Ballavm and Sakala Dhoopa – 6 AM to 7 AM. , Senapata Lagi – 7.30 am to noon.

Similarly, it has been decided that the Ratha Pratistha will start at 11 am, Mangalarpana at 1 am, Dhadi Pahandi start at 1:10 am and end at 2:30 pm, the Chhera Pahanra will take place at 4 pm, and after mounting of wooden horses to the chariots at 4:30 pm, the pulling of chariots by devotees will begin at 5 pm.

This year, the Bahuda Yatra, the return journey of Lord Jagannath and his siblings Lord Balabhadra, and Devi Subhadra will be held on the 15th of July while the Suna Besha will be held on the 17th of July.

Also Read: Odisha Govt To Run Special Buses From Every Block To Puri During Rath Yatra

Comments are closed.

Breaking News