BJD’s Pranab Prakash Das frontrunner for the President of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA)


Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) election on October 28, today it has been learnt that Pranab Prakash Das in race for OCA president. Name of Pranab Prakash for the post of President was proposed by Jajpur Association and members supported the choice.

In the OCA election, a total of 73 voters are eligible to cast their votes.

The OCA had been under the control of Asirbad Behera for around 17 years from 2000 to 2017. Behera’s son Sanjay is now the secretary since 2019.

Das was enrolled as an OCA voter. He has been enrolled as representative of his native Jajpur district and is among the 73 voting members as per the draft electoral roll published on Tuesday.d it.

The election for the post of president, Vice president, secretary, treasurer of OCA will be held on October 28 while the results wil be declared on the same day. As per a notification issue by the OCA electoral officer, nominations will be filed on October 21. Filing of objection if any will be allowed on October 22, scrutiny or disposal of objections will be carried out on the same day. Candidates can withdraw their nominations in between 10 am to 1 pm the next day. And then the list of valid candidates will be declared.

Comments are closed.