BJD wins zilla parishad election in Basant Panda’s own turf


Bhubaneswar: BJD Zilla Parishad candidate Ram Naresh Ahir won the Komna Zone 2 election in Nuapada district held on Thursday.

Ahir won the election by a whopping margin of 8,114 votes, informed a BJD release.

It also informed that the BJP candidate emerged third getting only 4,530 votes.

Notably, Komna comes under BJP State president Basant Panda’s Assembly constituency Nuapada.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik greeted voters and party workers of Komna for their support, informed BJD secretary Bijay Nayak.

Recently, the BJD candidate and some of his supporters were injured after supporters of BJD and BJP clashed.

Recently, the BJD workers staged demonstration here at Master Canteen against the BJP president after a group of BJP workers allegedly attacked the BJD candidate for the zone.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.