BJD poll manifesto committee announced


Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the general elections, Biju Janata Dal President and CM Naveen Patnaik today announced a 37-member poll manifesto committee of BJD.

According to the announcement, senior party leader Ved Prakash Agarwal has been appointed as the Chairperson of the committee. Besides, Prasanna Acharya, Soumya Patnaik, Mangala Kisan, Padmanav Behera and Kasturi Mohapatra have been appointed Co-Chairpersons of BJD Manifesto Committee for polls.

The other members of the Committee include AU Singh Deo, Bhartruhari Mahtab, Atanu Sabyasachi, Arun Sahoo, Achyuta Samanta, Sudam Marandi, Subash Singh, Sanjay Das Burma, Ramesh Majhi, Rabi Nanda, Nalini Pradhan and Naba Das.

This apart, several farmer leaders, student leaders and women SHG members are also in the committee, informed sources.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.