BJD Appoints New Office Bearers To Various Organisational Posts


Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday appointed eight senior vice-presidents, nine vice-presidents, and one general secretary (Headquarters) as office bearers to various posts.

BJD General Secretary (Media Affairs) Manas Ranjan Mangaraj, informed about the appointment of several senior party leaders as office bearers in various organisational posts.

As per the new postings:

  1. Senior Vice-Presidents
    • Anang Uday Singhdeo
    • Prasanna Acharya
    • Prasanna Kumar Patsani
    • Prafulla Samal
    • Bijayshree Routray
    • Lal Bihari Himrika
    • Ananta Das
    • Bimbadhar Kuanr
  1. Vice-Presidents
    • Mangala Kisan- In charge of Tribal Empowerment & Minority Affairs
    • Soumya Ranjan Patnaik- In charge of Art, Culture and Human Resources Development
    • Debi Prasad Mishra- In charge of Odisha: Mo Parivar
    • Bikram Keshari Arukh- In charge of Environment
    • Usha Devi- In charge of Social Welfare
    • Pramila Mallik- In charge of Women Empowerment
    • Badri Narayan Patra- In charge of Regional Development
    • Pradip Kumar Amat- In charge of Sashakta Odisha
    • Padmanav Behera- In charge of S.C. Empowerment
  1. General Secretary (Head Quarters)
    • Sanjay Kumar Das Burma

“The order comes into force with immediate effect,” the press note further added.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.